Share your WIP

There appear to be a lot of fiber artists :yarn: on the forum. I am new to the fiber arts and really enjoying crocheting so far. I may wander into the knitting realm eventually, but I’ve found I already have a long list of patterns for crocheting I would like to try.

I thought It would be fun if we had a place we could share what we are currently working on (fiber or other art forms!), also knows as our work in progress (WIP). This could turn into a fun resource for inspiration (be sure to share your source, if you have one!) and also a helpful place where if someone is stuck, they can come to ask for help.

1 Like

I’ll start by sharing a baby blanket I am working on for my brother and SIL. I wanted to try something larger than my first few projects (mainly wash clothes to practice different stitches) but I also didn’t want to take on something super large, because that feels quite daunting. I was aiming for something that was big but would work up fast so I would have pretty fast gratification :joy:

I think I am almost finished, here it is so far:

I’m using a super bulky yarn (6) and a 10mm hook
Here is the pattern inspiration:

7 Likes

Yay for this thread! Excited to see what everyone is working on! I’m trying to do some stash busting so I’m making Bobbin some baby leg warmers. I don’t have dpn’s or circulars small enough to use so I’m knitting them flat and seaming them. Not ideal but I didn’t feel like buying more needles.

Yarn is Ms Babs Yowza I think. Pattern is a mishmash of what I saw on Ravelry for this kind of project.

5 Likes

I love this color!

Yeah, that’s gorgeous, ckni!

The current hat on the needles, which is the first colorwork I’ve ever done:

A baby afghan I crocheted for a friend recently. The edges are deeply non-perfect, but I adore how much this pattern really does look like building blocks!

10 Likes

All your projects look so good!
Is this space open for non-fiber work WIPs?

1 Like

Absolutely!